HAPPY EASTER!

10 Apr

Hello everyone! I hope you all had an amazing Easter!

I spent my Easter at Central Park with hundreds of children from Santa Clara and the lovely and talented, Miss Jessa Carmack and my beautiful little, Ashley Wong. We signed hundreds of autographs on beautiful Easter cards (above), took tons of pictures and watched a very intense Easter egg hunt. We were all very pleased to see that they separated the children by age groups because there were so many of them and all of them defiantly had their eye on the prize.  It was complete chaos with so many children running around with Eater egg baskets, and the 5,000 eggs that the city of Santa Clara purchased, but it was fun and very organized chaos.  I was extra excited, because a few of the students from my class came to the egg hunt to see me, and it was really nice to see them outside of school, especially since we have Spring Break this week and I won’t get to see them. I have been amazingly blessed with all of the support I have received this year, from not only my family and friends, but also from all of the parents and students in my class.  Any opportunity my students have gotten to see my crown and show their support they have taken and I couldn’t be more appreciative. I had such a great time at the Easter egg hunt seeing all of the smiles on everyone’s faces and the pure joy of finding so many candy filled eggs. With every event that I do, I feel more and more privileged to represent this amazing city.  I can’t wait for the next  big event!

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

Caitlin

Miss Santa Clara 2012

Leave a comment